Snippet #6

People say the hearts break. Mine didn’t break. It exploded with a resounding echo that’s only audible to me. An echo that is so loud it’s deafening. My heart exploded and all the blood my heart was pumping at the time turned to poison and I can still feel the effect.

My hands that are hanging on for life to the table are shaking with the effect. My feet clad in black high heels are numb with the effect and I’m unsure if they’ll be able to support me when I need to make a mad dash from here. My eyes are burning with the need to cry out the devastation from the effect. My head feels heavy and I feel dizzy with the effect.

God, the effect of the explosion that seems to have obliterated me but that no one else even notices. The effect. Is. Killing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

